If you have lost your iPhone or you’re planning to sell or give it away, it’s always advisable to permanently delete all the sensitive date saved on the device. This shields the data from unauthorized access.
Would you like erase iPhone from iCloud? Are you wondering this right now? Well, we have a solution for that. In this post, you’re going to learn two TOP methods of erasing all content and settings on your iPhone from iCloud. The methods have been outlined in clear step-by-step guides to make it easy for you to comprehend.
Find My iPhone is an App developed by iPhone to help all the iOS device and Mac users track their lost devices. Other than this, the app helps you permanently delete all the data saved on your iPhone.
Step 1. Click on the "Find My iPhone" on your iCloud account.
Step 2. Next, click on “All the devices” and select the device you want to delete from iCloud. Then a Window will pop up for your device. Simply click “Erase iPhone” to initiate the process.
Step 3. Once you click on the "Erase" button, you’re directed to a page where you are supposed to enter your Apple ID password.
There is another option that lets you erase iPhone without iCloud. As is known to us, factory resetting your device isn't the safest method to erase your data permanently. The iSkysoft Toolbox - Erase (iOS) is created to allow you to permanently erase all the deleted files from your iPhones.
Erase all Data permanently on iOS Devices
Step 1. First, download and install the iSkysoft Toolbox. Then launch it and click on the "Erase" and "Erase all data" respectively.
Step 2. Tthe program will automatically starts scanning and analyzing the data stored on your device.
Step 3. When the scan is over, the program displays various private data in categories. Simply select the data you wish to erase.