In order to block unwanted calls and SMS from a WhatsApp user the simplest way is to block the WhatsApp contact so that the user never gets disturbed. There are many ways and related apps that could be used to bring forth the desired results. The simplest method among these is the built in functionality of the WhatsApp that is to be used to make sure that the needful is done in the best manner. The process is simple to follow for both Android as well as iPhone users to get the results that are required. Below are the instructions on how to block someone on WhatsApp.

Part 1. The Steps for Blocking Someone on WhatsApp Using Android

  • Step 1. Open the contact that you are going to block.
  • Step 2. From the vertical dots menu the user needs to select the option More.
  • Step 3. The Block option is then to be select and confirm.

How to Unblock WhatsApp Contact on Android

  • Step 1. Once the WhatsApp has been launched the user needs to click the Menu button.
  • Step 2. Then go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked Contacts.
  • Step 3. The contact that is to be unblocked is to be tap and held for a while. Then unblock the contact in the pop up menu.

Part 2. The Steps for Blocking People on WhatsApp Using iPhone

  • Step 1. Go to Settings > Chat Settings once the WhatsApp has been opened.
  • Step 2. The user then needs to click the tab Block and then Add New.
  • Step 3. The contact that is to be blocked is simply to be added.

How to Unblock WhatsApp Contact on iPhone

  • Step 1. After opening WhatsApp the user needs to go to the Settings and then Chat Setting.
  • Step 2. The Blocked tab is then to be clicked proceed and reveal the contact that has been added to it.
  • Step 3. Then go to Edit > Unblock to do the needful. The Done tab is then to be pressed to complete the process fully.

Part 3. How to Tell If You've Blocked by Someone on WhatsApp

block on whatsapp

There are several factors or the indicators that are to be considered while the WhatsApp Messenger is being used to tell whether a user has been blocked by another on any grounds.

  • The last seen or online functionality of the contact will not be seen anymore;
  • The profile picture updates as well as the change will never be indicated at all;
  • If a message is sent to a block contact the user will only get one check mark instead of two. For other users it also indicates that the second check mark means that the message has been delivered successfully.
  • The calling attempt to the block contact will fail and the calls will never get through to get going with the communication channel.

Why Choose This WhatsApp Managing Tool :

  • iSkysoft Toolbox - iOS WhatsApp Transfer, Backup & Restore is such a smart tool that can help you to transfer WhatsApp messages between iPhones or Android devices,including text messages and attached files like photos, videos, etc.
  • It helps you backup WhatsApp chatting history to the computer and you can choose to restore them whenever you want.
  • It fully supports every iOS device, including iPhone, iPad, iPod touch.
Last article   |   Next article